• Click here to sign up for the Morsels for your Mind Library newsletter.
Side banner 1
Side banner 2
Side banner 3

Winners for the Andrew Carnegie Medals

Congratulations to
Anne Enright and Robert K. Massie!

The Forgotten Waltz 2012 Fiction Winner:The Forgotten Waltz, by Anne Enright,
published by W. W. Norton & Company
2012 Nonfiction Winner:Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman,
by Robert K. Massie, published by Random House, an imprint of the Random House Publishing Group

These first-ever winners of the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction, which were announced by selection committee chair Nancy Pearl at a special event at ALA Annual Conference in Anaheim on Sunday, June 24.

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction 2012 Finalists

Lost Memory of Skin, by Russell Banks, published by Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollins

Publishers Swamplandia!, by Karen Russell, published by Alfred A. Knopf, a division of Random House, Inc. 

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction 2012 Finalists: The Information: A History, a Theory, a Flood, by James Gleick, published by Pantheon Books, a division of Random House, Inc.

Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention, by Manning Marable, published by Viking Penguin, a member of Penguin Group (USA)

This entry was posted in News Tidbits. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Privacy Policy