archive

categories

contributors

newsletter

  • Click here to sign up for the Morsels for your Mind Library newsletter.
Side banner 1
Side banner 2
Side banner 3
About Elenita Chmilowski
Elenita Chmilowski is on a mission to enhance communications between publishers and librarians. Her years of sales and marketing in publishing has earned the respect and friendship of wholesalers, retailers, librarians and publishers around the world.

In addition to developing the “top book list every library should have,” editing a monthly newsletter, providing client support. Elenita enjoys blogging about what’s new in the library world for thedailypretzel.com.

A member of the AAP Library Trade Committee and the American Library Association.

Recent posts:

Mexico’s’ Presidential Election & Andrés Manuel López Obrador’s Stunning Victory
Mexico’s’ Presidential Election & Andrés Manuel López Obrador’s Stunning Victory

“I’m not going to limit myself to condemning corruption and calling for its eradication; I also want to set out . . . a new politics, a different economic model, and the strengthening of cultural, moral, and spiritual values that … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits, Non Fiction | by | Leave a comment
divider
A true crime story with a remarkable twist
A true crime story with a remarkable twist

A Lawyer’s Journey through the Historic, Haunting, and Deeply Personal Case of Albert Dyer, the Smiling Monster of Inglewood

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on A true crime story with a remarkable twist
divider
Change Your Personality Later in Life? Yes, It Is Possible
Change Your Personality Later in Life? Yes, It Is Possible

Check out the Wall Street Journal  interview with Dr. Gary Small and Gigi Vorgan about their new book  here Three experts talk about the resilience of people as they age, and how radical change can be achieved

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on Change Your Personality Later in Life? Yes, It Is Possible
divider
(a poetry book)
(a poetry book)

Grammy nominated singer/songwriter Jhené Aiko Efuru Chilombo has developed and refined a method of emoting through writing. 2Fish is a collection of intimate poems (and a few short stories) written by Chilombo from adolescence to adulthood, in no particular order. … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on (a poetry book)
divider
The World’s Greatest Superhero!
The World’s Greatest Superhero!

In the vein of Perry Moore’s Hero, Dreadnought is an action-packed Young Adult debut novel of a trans superhero who must face off against a cyborg villain. An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on The World’s Greatest Superhero!
divider
Exciting News!-The November 2017 Indie Next List Great Reads- #1 Pick: The End We Start From, by Megan Hunter
Exciting News!-The November 2017 Indie Next List Great Reads- #1 Pick: The End We Start From, by Megan Hunter

“As the floodwaters rise on London, a first-time mother takes her newborn son and flees for higher ground, seeking a safe haven from the environmental collapse and the chaos that will follow it. Luminous and sparse, heartbreaking yet hopeful, The End … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on Exciting News!-The November 2017 Indie Next List Great Reads- #1 Pick: The End We Start From, by Megan Hunter
divider
Historical – Swedish – Strong Female Characters – Hot Men in Kilts – Equals- Steamy Romance
Historical – Swedish – Strong Female Characters – Hot Men in Kilts – Equals- Steamy Romance

As the eighth of 15 children and the eldest unwed daughter, Delilah Canterbury was sent to court to better herself. Instead, she is dismayed to discover that giving her virtue to King James has not earned her any favors. A … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on Historical – Swedish – Strong Female Characters – Hot Men in Kilts – Equals- Steamy Romance
divider
“The things we fear in life often lead to our greatest adventures.” Coyote Peterson
“The things we fear in life often lead to our greatest adventures.” Coyote Peterson

A kid-friendly tour through the wild world of animals led by adventurer Coyote Peterson whose exploits know no bounds- not just lions tigers and bears but deadly snakes, grabby crabs and anything that walks, runs, slithers, flies or swims. Who … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on “The things we fear in life often lead to our greatest adventures.” Coyote Peterson
divider
“Part eulogy, part homage, part love-letter, part madcap scrapbook ….
“Part eulogy, part homage, part love-letter, part madcap scrapbook ….

Eileen Myles’ AFTERGLOW (a dog memoir) is off press and headed to bookstores now.  Helen Macdonald author H Is for Hawk has already weigh in calling the book “A truly astonishing creation” and Library Journal (starred review) raved “A rare … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on “Part eulogy, part homage, part love-letter, part madcap scrapbook ….
divider
A Fresh and Unflinching Portrait of African American life
A Fresh and Unflinching Portrait of African American life

A moving tale of love and the consequences of American racial disparity spanning three generations of a New Orleans family “… Sexton delivers a fresh and unflinching portrait of African American life and establishes herself as a new and much-needed … Continue reading

Posted in News Tidbits | by | Comments Off on A Fresh and Unflinching Portrait of African American life
divider

Privacy Policy